Accidentally Published

I wrote about Soile almost two years ago, back when I nurtured the illusion that there was such a thing as an anonymous blog. Ha! Not long afterward I had a message from my friend Hoss in my email inbox. He had deduced that the post had been written by a Washington based, female Esperantist. Knowing that it wasn’t Ellen, that pretty much meant it had to be me (we are a microscopic demographic, we are)! So, at his suggestion, we reworked that post into a version for more polite company, and he published it in American Esperantist Magazine (did I mention that Hoss is the editor?).

Be careful what you write, people. You never know who might be listening…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 21:44:36

    Fascinating article and wonderful that she could connect with family. But…our Hoss? There must be more than one. So it goes. 🙂

    Reply

    • Kristy
      Oct 19, 2012 @ 21:57:08

      So it goes, indeed! No, Hoss (cited above) is also a lovely man, but alive and well and living in upstate NY. I miss Gene though–what a character!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

